Admin panel
Configuration
There is a new configuration: Stores > Configuration > Lambda > Company Account > General > Use Company Email Domain Validation.
Managing allowed email domains
When email domain validation is enabled, there is a new section to manage allowed domains.
The administrator can add, update and delete allowed email domains for a company.
When domain validation is enabled, and there are some email domains defined for a company, then only those domains are allowed. If there are no domains defined for a company, then any email is allowed for that company.
Domain validation when creating or updating customers
When an admin tries to save an existing customer, or create a new customer, if the email domain is not in the list of allowed domains for the company, save is blocked and an error message is displayed:
The same error is displayed during inline editing:
During mass action Assign to Company, domains are also validated:
Frontend
Registration page
When a customer tries to register for a company with a not-allowed email domain, the error is displayed:
Edit account page
When a customer tries to update their account information, first the email domain is verified, even if the email or company is not going to be changed. If the email domain is not allowed for the customer’s company, they get the warning that they will be removed from the company:
If the customer saves their changes, they also get a message that they are removed from the company:
If the customer is also a company admin, they get the warning that they will also lose their admin rights if the email is not allowed:
List of Customers page
On this page, emails that are not allowed for the company are displayed in red:
Customer Edit page
When a company admin visits the Customer Edit page, and the customer’s email is not allowed, there is a warning message:
When the company admin tries to update the company for the customer, and the customer’s email is not allowed for the new company, the error message is displayed saying that the customer is not updated:
Note that in the previous case, the customer’s email domain gdomain.com is not allowed in both their current company “Company 1” and in the new company “Company 1.1”.
Mass Assign to Company
During mass assignment to a company, only customers with allowed emails are assigned. Other customers remain unchanged.
Upload Customers page
During the import, emails are also validated. If there are errors in the input file, the first error is displayed, and the import is not performed.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.